POJOMA 2027: Kenya, Uganda and Rwanda to host AFCON 2027

Three East African nations have successful secured the right to host the 2027 African Cup of Nations bidding rights as announced by Confederation of African Football on Wednesday, September 27, 2023.

Rwanda, Kenya and Uganda will host the tournament after Morocco 2025 as was declared by the continental football body today.

Cote D’voire will be hosting the next edition in January to February 2024, followed by Morocco in 2025.

The three East African countries won the bid after a bidding competition from Senegal and Botswana; others such is Algeria, Namibia-Botswana, Zambia and Burkina Faso were declined.

The victory means for the first time in the history of the competition three nations will host it and all three nations have qualified for the tournament.

Despite Tanzania that have qualified for the next edition, Kenya and Zambia last appeared in the tournament in 2019.

More soon…

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button